Why I'm "Re-Branding"

Why I’m “Re-Branding”

Why I’m “Re-Branding”

Why I'm "Re-Branding"

Hello all! I wanted to let you know what’s going on with me lately, as well as what’s going on with my blog.  And really, the reasons why I’m choosing to “re-brand”.

I began this blog about 4 or 5 years ago in order to promote my businesses, which at the time, I was an independent jewelry consultant and an independent Avon representative.

Thus the name, Beauty N Bling.  It made perfect sense for me, to be able to promote all of my jewelry and all that Avon had to offer in beauty, makeup, fashion, home, bath & body, etc.  However, it’s been a few years since I’ve actually stopped selling the jewelry for that specific company, but I was still promoting Avon jewelry, so it still made sense for me to keep this blog going.  I even began dabbling in blogging about other products and in affiliate marketing.

Also recently, as you all know, I signed up as an independent style advisor for an online clothing company called, abby + anna’s boutique.

So here I’ve been these years, blogging about all things Avon, other beauty products and affiliate products.  I even began recently doing beauty videos and Avon hauls and all sorts of stuff, at the same time as trying to begin a successful home-based business through abby + anna.  As you can probably tell, this has been quite exhausting for me to try to keep up with!  I began feeling like I had my hand in way too many projects and it was really holding me back, rather then helping me to accomplish all of my goals!

One day, as I was strolling through Instagram, I came across this quote:

Why I'm "Re-Branding"

And boom! it hit me like a ton of bricks!  All of this stuff I’ve been doing has only been getting in my way of accomplishing my goal.  I had to do some real soul-searching and praying about what my goal is, exactly.  It’s funny how the Lord works.  You see, days before I signed up to sell abby + anna, I was actually going to sign up as an independent rep for another popular beauty company, selling makeup and skincare.  When the opportunity with abby + anna came up, I took it to the Lord in prayer and I really felt like He showed me that my real passion has always been in fashion; I hope that doesn’t sound too cliche’, but it’s true! And when I heard about this opportunity, I immediately had the idea to open my own pop-up boutique in the future.  That was what really helped me to determine which direction I should go.

And so when I signed up as a style advisor with abby + anna, it was with that goal in mind.

My vision is to have a little boutique and sell abby + anna clothing, as well as Avon fashion and jewelry.  Since this is my ultimate goal, this is what I should be working toward.  Although I do love makeup and playing with makeup, and I enjoy teaching about skincare, these things don’t fit into my ultimate goal.  For me to spend so much time filming makeup and beauty videos (and it does take A LOT of time), is really a waste of my time!

So, what does that mean for this blog?

Since my Beauty N Bling blog no longer fits with my “brand” in fashion/style, I think it’s time to say good-bye to it and to start something new!  Moving forward, I will begin to focus on fashion and style, while promoting my abby + anna business and the fashion side of my Avon business.  I want a more niched-out blog, if that’s even a word.

I hope that all of you, my blogging friends, will follow me on this journey!

I would hope that you will continue to follow my blog!  There’s so much that goes into branding yourself, as you all surely know!  So, it’s going to be a little by little change, but once I have all of my “ducks in a row”, I will start changing and promoting all of my social media.  It’s going to be a task, I know!  But, I really want to be successful in what I am setting out to do.  Thank you for your support of my Beauty N Bling blog, you will never know what it has meant to me!

It’s difficult, and sad, to say good-bye to my Beauty N Bling blog, but it’s also exciting to see what’s next for me!

m.y. boutique

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin . Facebook Group

 

{Click here to grab your FREE leggings!}

Leave a Reply

