Tutorial Tuesday: My Foundation Routine

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

Tutorial Tuesday: My Foundation Routine

Welcome to my very first Tutorial Tuesday!

Today’s tutorial will be my foundation routine.

I decided to do a poll in my Facebook Group to see what kinds of LIVE videos my followers/customers would like to see me do!  I have been doing Tuesday videos for them, alternating between Avon brochure previews and Avon hauls, but I wanted to make sure I was meeting their needs as customers and consumers.  The choices I gave where:

  • Makeup Tutorials
  • Nail Art Tutorials
  • GRWM
  • Product Reviews
  • Empties
  • Other

Makeup tutorials and nail art tutorials were the highest on the list!

Now, seeing as I have never done anything like this before…ever, I knew it was going to challenge me!

But, I was up for the challenge!  I decided that, though it would completely take me out of my comfort zone and I have no previous experience doing any kind of video tutorial, and the fact that I’m not an expert in makeup application, that I would do it anyway!  I figured that anything that pushes me out of my comfort zone, can only help me to grow as a person!  So I did my first Tuesday Tutorial last week!

Here it is:

This is my basic, every day foundation routine, that I have learned to do and that works for me.

Here is a list of products that I used in the video:

Products Featured:
1. Ideal Flawless CC Color Corrector Cream in Med. Deep 342-705 $7.99 in brochure 4
2. Ideal Flawless Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation in Med. Beige 505-754 & Nat. Beige 503-747 $12 each in brochure 4
3. Extra Lasting Concealer in Fair 072-698 in $4.99 in brochure 4
4. Avon Pro Flawless Makeup Applicator 900-650 $2.99 in brochure 4

{you can find these products and many more on my e-boutique mistiemasters.avonrepresentative.com}

I plan on doing other Tutorial Tuesday’s showing the different makeup techniques that I use for contouring & highlighting, brows, eye-shadow, mascara, etc.

I hope you enjoyed watching this video and that you will stay tuned for more!!!

img_4030

What did you think of my very first Tutorial Tuesday video?  If you enjoyed this post or found it helpful please comment, like and share!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin . Facebook Group

 

One thought on “Tutorial Tuesday: My Foundation Routine

Leave a Reply

