Mani-Monday: Sinful Shine Kylie Signature Collection

Mani-Monday: Sinful Shine Kylie Signature Collection

Today’s Mani-Monday post features Sinful Shine Kylie Signature Collection!

As always, I love to get inspiration from different sources on social media for my nail art.

The month of December I featured Lacengi’s 25 Days of Christmas Manicures, where I recreated her nail art looks.  She had so many really cool designs, and many of them could be worn as winter manicures and not just for Christmas!  There were still some Lancengi designs that I didn’t get to recreate in December, so I decided to do another look from her series for today’s Mani-Monday post.

Here is the tutorial:

I didn’t have the exact green color that Lancengi had, so I decided to mix it up a bit, by using Sinful Shine Kylie Signature Collection in the color Slay Grey.

It’s a very pretty, glittery silver color that changes in the light, to an almost green color.  I thought it would work well for this mani.  Instead of gold for the flower design, I decided to try a darker grey/silver color, which, as you can see in the pic, didn’t work out too well!  All in all, it was a fail!  You can’t really see the pretty flower design that Lancengi created on her nails, mine just looks like a dark silver blob, lol!  But I decided to share my look anyway, just to show that things don’t always turn out the way we want and that things don’t have to look perfect in order to share on social media!

Here is my recreation:

 

Here are the materials I used:

  • Sinful Shine Kylie Collection with gel tech, in Slay Grey
  • Avon Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel in Sterling
  • Seche Clear Base Coat
  • Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat
  • Avon Dual-Ended Nail Dotting Tool

 

I also wanted to include a bit of a review in today’s Mani-Monday post.

 
I wanted to review the Sinful Shine Kylie Collection with gel tech, nail polish.  As you all know, I am an Avon Rep and I use mostly Avon products, but occasionally I will mix in some other brands that I like.  However, Avon is currently switching their branding, so the nail polish colors have been limited, ie. no silver color polish!  I needed a silver polish over the holidays, so I purchased the Kylie polish at Big Lots.  I noticed that this bottle had a sticker on it that says “Step 1”, though  I didn’t see a “Step 2” bottle in the bin of polishes.  I went ahead and bought this color anyway because I loved the color.

The thing I noticed as I painted this polish on my nails is that it comes on fairly transparent.   I had to paint 3 coats on my nails to get the color that I wanted.  Also, as I painted my nails, the color definitely looked more like a shimmery green than a silver.  When I first painted and allowed my nails to dry, the color looked smooth, shimmery and gel like.  However, after drying and after applying a top coat, the color now looks grainy…almost bumpy.  I’m not sure if the “Step 2” would have made a difference in the quality of the polish or in how it looks on my nails.  All-in-all, I would have to give this polish a 3 out of 5 stars.  Again, maybe the “Step 2” would’ve made all the difference.  Also, I noticed that after less than a day, the tips seem to be fading already.

There you have it, my Mani-Monday and my review on the Sinful Shine Kylie Signature Collection.

 

img_4030

Although my Mani-Monday: Sinful Shine Kylie Signature Collection didn’t look a thing like Lancengi’s beautiful nail design, what did you think of this post? Have you tried this particular polish from the Kylie Signature Collection, and if so, how did you like it? 

If you enjoyed this post, or thought it was helpful, please like and pass it on!  Don’t forget to follow!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin . Facebook Group

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

