Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color Review

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color Review

maybelline-super-stay-24-color-review

 

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a non-Avon related review, so today I am reviewing Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color.

 



This was one of the items that came in my Influenster Cozy VoxBox.  If you want to see what else I got in that voxbox, click here: Influenster #cozyvoxbox Unboxing.

The lip color I received was called Keep Up The Flame.

Inside of the VoxBox there was an information card telling all about the product.  This long-lasting lipstick, promises not to cake, dry, flake or fade.  The formula of the lipstick is made of what is called, MicroFlex technology, and leaves the lips feeling fresh for 24 hours of wear!  It claims to last through 200 bites, 100 sips and countless kisses!  The Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color also comes in 30 shades.

Here are the directions for use:

Step 1.  Apply liquid lip color to clean, bare lips.

Step 2. Allow two minutes to dry, then apply the ultra-conditioning balm to seal in the moisture.

Step 3. Reapply balm as needed.

Step 4. Remove with an oil-based makeup remover.

20161206_142430-1.jpg

My thoughts:

The color of this liquid lipstick is absolutely gorgeous, so that sold me right away!  The application of the lip color went on smoothly.  It reminded me of a full-coverage lipgloss; very velvety, non drying whatsoever!  After allowing the color to dry, my lips became slightly sticky.  I just want to add here, that there wasn’t a tingling or stinging sensation when I applied, as with some other long-lasting lip colors.  Also, my lips didn’t completely soak in the color either, I felt the product sat nicely on my lips.  After about 2 minutes, I applied the clear lip balm, which also went on quite smoothly.  (The lip balm reminded me of a Soft Lips chapstick).  The color did not rub off on he balm, which was good.  The lip color was not drying at all, in fact it felt moisturizing.  The lip color was more of a shiny/glossy color.  I wore the lip color all day; I ate, drank, kissed my kids and my husband, and by the end of the night most of the color was still remaining on my lips, save a bare spot on my inner, bottom lip where my lips touch my mouth.  I didn’t, however, ever reapply the balm which probably would’ve made a difference.  The color didn’t transfer to my cup or onto my food, it did however, slightly transfer on my soda can, which I thought was strange.

My rating for this product would be 4/5 stars.

Again, mainly because of that bare spot on my bottom lip by the end of the night.  But, I would definitely recommend it to a friend looking for a true, long-lasting lip color!

Have you ever tried Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color?  What were your thoughts?  What other long-lasting lip color would you recommend?

 

img_4030

That was my Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color Review!  If you enjoyed this post, be sure to comment, like and share!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin . Facebook Group

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links
*Influenster sent this complimentary item to me for testing purposes

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color Review

Leave a Reply

