My New Business Venture

My New Business Venture

I wanted to share with you all some exciting news, I am embarking on a new business venture!!!

After much prayer I decided to add a new side hustle to my life. As everyone who knows me, knows that I am an Avon Representative and have been for years! I love selling Avon! I love the products, I love the company and what they stand for; empowering women, and I love all of my wonderful, faithful customers! I also love being able to meet new people, and help others create their own beauty businesses and find success! It has seriously been my passion as well as my job!

But I found myself wanting more…

I felt like I was not using my full potential and that I could be doing so much more to help out my household financially! After all, I’m an able bodied woman, there is no reason I can’t go out and find a job and make better use of my time. Of my life. After all, my kids are older now and a little bit more independent, they are not babies anymore. But not having been in the workforce for 20 yrs, it wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be, to find work! Plus, I still want to be able to be there for my kids when they get home from middle school, high school, and college. I want to be able to be home at nights and on the weekends. I want to be able to be at home when they get their breaks from school. I really wouldn’t be able to do that if I had a job outside the home.

img_4750

And then there was the area of feeling significant.

Like I mentioned before, my kids are older now, and they don’t need me as much…they do still need me, but just not as much! I want to do something that makes me feel significant, that causes me to use my time and talents wisely. I’ve been working my Avon business hard and consistently, but for some reason it is at a stand still and has been for awhile. I’m not seeing much growth.

I did research on other direct sales companies.

But I wanted to make sure that it would be something that I could be passionate about. Something that I believed in. So nothing really caught my attention. And, I was pretty leary of starting in a new direct sales company. I would literally be starting from the bottom, and at 42 yrs old, I don’t know if I necessarily want to do that! So if I was going to do it, it would have to be something super special! As I was looking into another makeup direct sales company, a good friend of mine shared an opportunity she had been given, but passed up. It was becoming an affiliate for an online clothing boutique. This really interested me! This was something I had been looking into and praying to be able to do, but the company I looked into was waaaaaay out of my price range! But selling fashion items is what I’d like to do, in fact it is a dream of mine to own my own little boutique someday! Maybe this could be that chance!

So I did it!

I signed up to become a Style Advisor for abby+anna’s boutique! I have my own website link, which, if anyone shops from, I make a percentage of their purchases! And if anyone I know wants to become a Style Advisor as well, they can sign up to do so on my website, and I will earn a percentage from that too! The clothes are super cute! They are what is known as Comfort Chic! Cute things like leggings, tunics, dresses, skirts, jeggings and even jeans! They also carry little girls clothing.

I really hope this turns into something great for me!

It’s always good to do what you love and love what you do! I will still continue to work my Avon business just as hard. But I’ll be working to get my a+a business off the ground as well! It’s an adventure I’m really excited to be on!!!

Here is my link: http://www.mmasters.shopabbyanna.com

 

What’s your style personality?  Click here to find out! https://quiz.leadquizzes.com/q/gUuSrF

Learn how to style your Abby & Anna leggings, in my blog post 1 Pair of Leggings 4 Ways

m.y. boutique

 

Find me on social media!

Facebook . Instagram . Twitter . Bloglovin . Facebook Group

 

*Since I am an independent representative of both Avon and abby+anna’s boutique, I do make a commission off of the items that I sell from my websites.  I don’t necessarily use this blog in order to make sales, my blog is used only for promoting and bringing awareness to my businesses. However, I will redirect my readers to my websites via product links, in the event that you see something you like

 

3 thoughts on “My New Business Venture

Leave a Reply

