You Are Forgiven Week 3

You Are Forgiven Week 3

You Are Forgiven Week 3

We just completed week 3 in the You Are Forgiven Book!

So far, in this study, we have learned about the need of forgiveness and the way of forgiveness.  In week 3, we discovered the depth of forgiveness.  And let me tell you, it was a good one!  Yes!  Finally we got to hear about all of the wonderful ways God forgives us and just how far our forgiveness goes!

I’m not gonna lie, there were some tough moments and some tears that were shed during this week’s study.

Mostly because I had to take a hard look at my “reflection in the mirror” and come to terms with the sin that I commit on a daily basis.  It is so humbling to experience the depth of God’s forgiveness!  God forgives ALL OF MY SIN.  Not just some of my sin, not just certain sins, or at certain times, but ALL of them ALL of the time, once I confess them to Him…humbling!  The fact that He died for me, knowing that I would still continue to sin…humbling!  The fact that I will never fully understand the depth of His forgiveness…humbling!

img_4378
God’s word says that His forgiveness has made me His daughter, and His friend!

That means that I am intimately known by Him.  Because if this, He wants me to have confidence in His forgiveness.  He doesn’t want me to doubt it.  That’s why His word tells us over and over about His forgiveness .  How he can take our sins and remove than from us as far as the east is from the west, can that distance even be measured?  He not only forgives, but cleanses us from ALL unrighteousness .  He takes our sins and drops them into the Sea of Forgetfulness, how He does it, I have no idea!  On and on, His word says I. Am. Forgiven.  With no limit, as many times as I need it, My Father will forgive.  All I must do is accept His death as my own,  believe Him, and always confess my sins to Him.  No longer must I be plagued by the sins and mistakes of my past.  Christ died once and for all time; for sins past, present, and future.  Truly, “there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus” Romans 8:1.

I am forgiven!  You are Forgiven!
img_4030

Would you like to join me on this journey through the You Are Forgiven Book?

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites.

One thought on “You Are Forgiven Week 3

Leave a Reply

