Mani-Monday: Black & Pink Chevron Nails

Mani-Monday: Black & Pink Chevron Nails

My  Mani-Monday nailart is a look inspired, by Pinterest once again.

http://pin.it/0oKdtv3

 

 

 
It was very easy to get these Black and Pink Nails!

Materials:

 

 Get the look:

I started off with the base coat and allowed it to dry.  I then began painting my pinky nail, my pointer nail, and my thumb nail with 2 coats of black polish.  I painted the remaining nails in pink.  I started out with 2 coats, but the pink was so light that I painted another coat just to bring out the color.  On my middle fingernail, I used the white polish and began painting the nail, starting on the side of the nail, mid-nail, and painted in an upward stroke towards the tip to make a diagonal shape, then I did the same on the other side of the nail, which gave it a Chevron pattern.  After the white polish dried, I did the same with the black polish on top of the white, leaving a bit of white to show.  I then topped it off with a matte top coat.  I decided to paint it freehand, because I can never get scotch tape or nail tape to work correctly!

I LOVE the black and pink colors together, and I love the way the Chevron pattern came out!

 

img_4030

What do you think of this mani?  Comment below and send me pics if you decide to try it for yourself!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

Leave a Reply

