Mani-Monday: Summer Flowers and Stripes

Mani-Monday: Summer Flowers and Stripes2016-08-15-01.52.38-1.jpg.jpg

 I saw this look on Pinterest and it looked so bright, cheery, and summery, that I decided to try it!

 

2016-08-15-01.55.14-1.jpg.jpg

 Materials:

Beauty Secrets Base Coat

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Sunshine

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in French Tip White

Avon Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel in Alaska (similar)

inm Out The Door Fast Drying Top Coat

Avon Nail Dual Ended Dotting Tool

nail striper

Get the look:

I began with a base coat and allowed it to dry.  I then painted my pinky and thumb nails with Alaska, my ring and middle fingernails with French Tip White and my pointer nail with Sunshine, 2 coats of each.  After that dried, I placed a dollop of the Sunshine polish onto a piece of paper and plunged the dotting tool into the polish and began dotting my middle nail with 5 dots, close together, to make a flower shape onto the nail.  I  created 3 separate flowers onto the nail.  I used the white polish to create a dot in the middle of each flower.  I then placed a dollop of the Alaska polish onto the paper and used the smaller end of the dotting tool to fill in the space with tiny dots all over the nail. For the ring fingernail, I used the nail striper, dipped into the yellow and gray polishes, respectively, and then drew stripes across the nail, as straight as possible.  I’ve seen a lot of different tricks that you can use to create the stripes, such as scotch tape or nail tape, none of those ever work for me, so I just freehanded it.  They are perfect stripes, but that’s ok.  When all of the nails were not too wet, I then painted each nail with a generous amount of the quick dry top coat.

Of course, my mani didn’t look exactly like the pic on Pinterest that inspired me, but I think it still looks cute!

 

img_4030

What do you think of this mani?  Comment below and send me pics if you decide to try it for yourself!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

Leave a Reply

