Mani-Monday: 4th of July Nails

Mani-Monday:  4th of July Nails

wp-image-779065866jpg.jpg

This is my Mani-Monday post, going up on a Tuesday…

I hope you all had a wonderful time celebrating our Nation yesterday, I know I certainly did!  Which is why my Mani-Monday post is a day late!

I decided to do another nailart design created by @lancengi, she has a good selection of patriotic designs to choose from, and she’s always running cool giveaways!  I wanted to qualify for her new giveaway, so I chose this design.

 

 

 

Materials:

Seche Vite Clear Base Coat

Seche Quick-Drying Top Coat

Wet & Wild Megalast Salon Nail Color in I Red A Good Book

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Lagoon

Avon Nail Experts Ridge Filling Base Coat

Avon Nailart Design Strips in Classic French

star nailart decals

Avon Duel-Ended Dotting Tool

 

Get the Look:

 

The only things that I did differently:

I used the ridge filling base coat on my ring nail, to smooth out the nail bed, then I placed the Avon Nailart Design Strips on that nail, instead of painting the tip with white polish.  Then I used actual star shaped nailart decals and placed them on my nail, using the quick-drying top coat, to help them to stick to the nail.

 

Other than those minor changes, I followed Gigi’s instructions from the video!

 

I hope you liked this design recreation!

img_4030

 

 

Let me know what other designs you’d like to see my try, in the comments!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

 

Leave a Reply

