Mani-Monday: White & Gold Nails

Mani-Monday:  White & Gold Nails

image

Today’s Mani-Monday post is going out a tad late today.

I had a very lazy Sunday, which is when I usually write most of my blogs for the week, and my Monday was, well, a Monday!  So here it is…

I love the colors white & gold together!

I think it’s a great combo for summer nails, so I was inspired to make this my Mani-Monday look.  Hope you like it!

 

 

Materials:

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in French Tip White

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Golden Vision

Avon Dazzlers Top Coat in Glitzy Gold

Seche Vite Clear Base Coat

Seche Quick-Drying Top Coat

Avon Duel-Ended Dotting Tool

Get the look:

I began with the clear base coat and waited for that to dry.  I then painted my nails with 2 coats of French Tip White, excluding my middle nail, allowing them to completely dry in between.  I find with Avon nail polishes, that when I don’t allow the first coat to dry completely before adding a second coat, the polish gets bubbles in it.  My middle finger nail I painted with one coat of the Golden Vision polish.  I used the gold polish first, because the Dazzlers is pretty opaque, and in order for the glitter to really shine through, it needs a color base coat underneath. I used quite a bit of the Dazzlers Top Coat to achieve the glitter look that I wanted.  I don’t really swipe it on my nail, it’s more of a patting motion.  When I see a spot that is missing glitter, I specifically place glitter in that spot.  I then, very carefully, with my dotting tool, used the gold polish to paint a line on the upper tip, but not directly on the tip, of my pointer and ring finger nails.  After that dried, I used my dotting tool to pick up and place individual pieces of the Glitzy Gold glitter top coat on the line.  And of course, with any manicure, I used the quick-drying top coat on all of my nails to smooth out the look and to set the nail-art onto my nails.

I loved the way it turned out!  I actually  did this manicure on Saturday for a date night with the hubs, and it was perfect!!!

img_4030

 

 

What do you think about this look?  Comment below and have a great rest of the week!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

Leave a Reply

