Mani-Monday: Summer Polka-Dots

Mani-Monday: Summer Polka-Dots

image

 This is another nail art design that I’ve been wanting to do for a long time!

The bright green color added to the polka-dots, make this a perfect summer mani.

 

Materials:

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Absinthe

Avon Nail Experts Ridge Filling Base Coat

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in French Tip White

Kiss Nail Art Paint in Black

Seche Vite Clear Base Coat

Seche Quick-Drying Top Coat

Avon Duel-Ended Dotting Tool

 

Get the look:

As always, whenever I do a French-tip manicure, I use the Avon ridge filling base coat to smooth the nail bed out.  I then used the Seche Clear Base Coat to make my nails shiny and smooth.  I painted only the tips of my nails with one coat of the Absinthe color polish and waited for that to dry.  After the Absinthe (green) polish dried, I went over the tips again, with one coat of the  white polish, making sure to leave a strip of the green showing underneath.  I then blotted the black nail art paint onto a piece of paper, so that I could dip and coat, my dotting tool in it.  When the white polish was dry, I used my dotting tool, dipped in the black polish, to make dots onto the tips of my nails.  I topped off the mani with the quick-drying base coat for extra protection and shine.

 

I think this is such a fun nail art look for summer!

img_4030

What do you think?  Comment below.

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

