Product of the Week: Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum

Product of the Week:  Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum

anew vc

Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum isn’t exactly a new Avon product.

This Vitamin C serum was actually an old Avon favorite, so for those of you who are loyal fans, this one’s for you!   Avon recently re-introduced the brightening serum, with a new formula and all.   The new formula has a patented formula that contains a high concentration of 10% pure Vitamin C, which a difficult ingredient to stabilize.  While Vitamin C is a popular element to put into anti-aging skincare products, what is really used in them is a derivative of the vitamin, which isn’t as powerful.  With Avon’s patent pending formula, however, it keeps the Vitamin C in the serum pure and potent!  The serum promises to make your skin look brighter, smoother, clearer and more even toned in just 2 weeks.  It also protects your skin from the sun, pollution and other agressors.

 

I’ve been using the serum for about a month now, but I honestly can’t say I’m seeing a difference.

To me, my skin has been looking a little dull and sallow lately, so I thought that this product would brighten it right back up!  And I don’t really see it doing that.  I also have a bit of sun damage on my cheeks and the Vitamin C really hasn’t done anything with that either.  It could be just what I see when I look in the mirror, because I know a lot of people who swear by this serum!!

You can definitely give it a try for yourself!

Avon’s Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum is fairly priced at $30 for 1 fl. oz., which is on the lower end of cost for such serums.  I’ve seen the price for Vitamin C serums range anywhere from $20 to over $100!  Plus, Avon has specials on their skincare products quite frequently!

For me, personally, I give it a rating of 3 out of 5 stars.

Here are what real life Avon customers are saying about the product:

  • By Mamaw  from Lexington Kentucky
Comments about Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum: Each X placing on my face can smell high scent of alcohol which I didn’t remember reading was one of the products added. Haven’t really noticed a difference.

 

Easy to use and absorbs quickly

Excellent pricing for product

Favorably comparable to dermatological products

Visible reduction of age spots and sun damage

Cons

Best Uses
  • Apply drops to areas of discoloration
Comments about Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum:  Can apply easily to areas of discoloration and spread sparingly with cotton tip applicator. Works fairly quickly; noticeable lessening of discoloration within 2 days. Smoothing of plaques from sun damage just as quickly.
  • By SDL from Hagerstown, Indiana
Comments about Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum:  I had used this for years and loved it. Then for some reason it was no longer available at Avon USA. I just discovered it was available again. I just ordered .
It did work as stated, softened my skin, dark pigmented skin lightened. Only needed a couple of drops each time so it lasted quite awhile. I am so hoping that this is still as good as I remember. Several years have passed and so far all the C serums I have tried have not been as good as the Avon Clearly C was before. I will comment later after I get my shipment.
Pros
  • It does what it says…. It’s true.

    By Gemnutz from Chicago

    Pros

Comments about Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum:  I love this product…. But I’m not sure why it caused the breakout. But it will probably work for you.

  • By Meg from Seattle
Comments about Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum:  I used another serum by other company before, but this one is so much more effective to brightening my skin tone. It didn’t take long to make my skin looks more even toned. I will continue to use this product.

Comments about Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum:  I just bought this. The bottle is big. A tiny little dot, seriously, little dot,goes a long ways. As long as you use a little bit, it doesn’t feels sticky at all. It actually feels like silk. Another review, said it felt so sticky. which is very odd. Like i said, a tiny tiny dot goes so far.

img_4030

Shop  this product, or any of the Avon Anew Products, on my e-Boutique: https://mistiemasters.avonrepresentative.com/

 Have you ever tried a Vitamin C serum?  I’d love to hear about it, comment below.

 

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter

 

 

 

*some images and content belong to Avon Products, LLC

**customer reviews from avon.com

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

