Mani-Monday: Red, White & Blue Nails

 

 

Mani-Monday: Red, White & Blue Nails
image

Happy Memorial Day!

I wanted to do a special mani for today’s Mani-Monday post using our nation’s colors.  This look can be worn for any national holiday!  It’s a look that was inspired by one of my fave nail You Tubers, Lancengi; actually, it is a look that was inspired by  a few different mani looks that she’s done before.  I will post the video of one of the inspos below!

Materials:2016-05-30-03.46.33-1.jpg.jpeg

 

Avon Nail Experts Ridge Filling Base Coat

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in French Tip White

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Lagoon

Wet n Wild Megalast Nail Polish in I Red A Good Book

Beauty Concepts in a silver color

Pure Ice in Dazzle Me

Siche Vite Clear Base Coat

Siche Quick Drying Top Coat

Avon Dual-Ended Nail Dotting Tool

 

Get the look:

 

I began the mani by painting the nail ridge filler on all of my nails, followed by the clear base coat.  When my nails dried, I used the French Tip White, on all but my ring nail and my pinky nail.  {Gigi from Lancengi suggested the white base to allow the red and blue colors to “pop”}.  Next, I painted my middle fingernail red, my pointer fingernail blue and my thumb nail silver.  I used 2 coats of each color, allowing the coats to dry in between.  When the silver nail was completely dry, I painted a quick coat of the silver glitter over my thumb nail.  When those were nails were ready, I applied the quick drying top coat, last.  For my ring and pinky fingernails, I used the dotting tool to make different sized dots of red, white, and blue polish on my nail, over the clear base coat, then topped it all off with the quick drying top coat.  That was it!

Here is the video from Lancengi, demonstrating  how to do the dotted nail art.

Remember, my manicure was inspired by more than one of her nail art vids, which you can find on her You Tube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/Lancengi!
img_4030

 

Hope you liked this Memorial Mani-Monday look!  Let me know what you think in the comments below! 

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

Leave a Reply

