Old Navy Spree

Old Navy Spree

image

Do you like to shop at Old Navy?

I normally don’t shop there, just because there was a time when there was nothing in that store that I thought was cute.  But last year, my daughter got a job there, and I was surprised to see that they actually had some cute clothes!  Since she has stopped working there though, I rarely shop there anymore.  However, the other day I was looking for some flip flops for my son and I know that they always have flip flops this time of year, and they aren’t very pricey, so I ventured in there.

On my way to the flip flops, I stopped in the women’s dept. just to see if I could find a cute t-shirt dress, because I’ve been wanting one.

Well, I found more than I thought I was going to find!  I must’ve tried on about 15 dresses and skirts!!  But I narrowed it down to 4.  I did find my t-shirt dress though!  I actually  like this a lot better than other t-shirt dresses that I’ve seen!  The material is a little bit thicker, so it isn’t see-through, plus it has a shape to it where many t-shirt dresses do not.
image

I also found a midi dress.  This one is super sexy and totally flatters my shape.  I can easily transition this dress from day to night with shoes and accessories!
image

I found this tunic, that can be worn as a dress and a bathing suit cover-up (I love versatility in my clothing).
image

And I found another little dress that was just a random find, but its cute and comfy so I decided to buy it too.
image

Funny thing is, I was trying clothes on from the regular section of the store, but then I found the exact same style dresses in the clearance section!  And me, being the savvy shopper that I  am, went with the clearance section picks.  Also, it didn’t even dawn on my that they were all the same colors until after I had made up my mind what I wanted to buy, but they all fit so cute, so I just bought them all!

{I will say this again, as I have in previous posts, I am HORRIBLE at taking pics of my outfits, so I’m going to only post pics of the clothes by themselves, until I can master the art of taking outfit selfies!}

img_4030

Which of my bargain dresses was your favorite?  Feel free to comment below and don’t forget to follow!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter