Mani-Monday: Zebra and Mint Nails

Mani-Monday: Zebra and Mint Nails

Today’s Mani-Monday look is a fancier look, but it’s very simple to do!

Materials:

Seche Clear Base Coat

Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Sea Breeze

Zebra Print Jamberry Nailwrap Sample

Seche Vite Dry Top Coat

Pure Ice Matte Top Coat

Clear Craft Gems from Michaels

Tweezers from Avon (these are an older item, but here is a similar one)

2016-05-08-10.43.57-2.jpg.jpeg

Get the look:

I started off with the clear base coat and let my nails dry.  I then applied 3 coats of the Nailwear Pro+ in to all but 1 of my nails, allowing the polish to dry in between coats.  I had to do 3 coats because this polish is so light that 2 coats just didn’t cut it.  After the polish was semi-dry, I painted on the Quick-dry top coat and then quickly added the gems.  I used the tweezers to place the 3 gems on the lower part of my nail in a semi-circle, then pressed down lightly on each gem to ensure they were set into the polish.  For the middle finger, I applied the zebra print Jamberry Nailwrap; for details on how to apply, click here.  After I applied the nailwrap, I used a matte top coat so that it wouldn’t look to shiny.

It is a very simple mani, but because of the gems, it looks a little more fancy.  I got my inspiration from this Instagram post:

img_4030

 

Would you try this mani?  If you do, post a pic in the comments section and don’t forget to follow!

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

 

Leave a Reply

