Jamberry Nail Wraps Review

Jamberry Nails Wraps Review

image

Nail art is a favorite past-time of mine.

I get much of my inspiration from Pinterest and YouTube, then I try to re-create the looks that I find.  I like trying new looks with my nails and that includes using nail art stickers, press-on nails, and more recently, nail wraps.

 

I got in contact with a Jamberry representative on Instagram, named Danielle Podbilski, and she was kind enough to send me some free samples.

image

I was super excited to try them out! The whole appeal to using Jamberry nail wraps is they are long-lasting; up to 2 weeks on nails and 4 weeks on toes!  The wraps are also appealing since they won’t smudge or dent.  This is exciting to me, since, if you’ve ever read my nail blogs, you know it is my pet peeve to work so hard on my nail art only to have it smudge and dent in a day or two!

Danielle also direct messaged me a video tutorial to watch that demonstrates the application process.

After watching the video, I’m not gonna lie, I was kind of intimidated!  I had to watch the video a couple of times before actually attempting application of the nail wraps on my own nails.  I knew I was going to have to improvise, because I didn’t have 1/2 of the tools that the girl on the tutorial was using.  It took me about 2 weeks after receiving the wraps in the mail, before I tried them out.

 

The first thing I did was to measure the samples against each of my nails to find the wrap that fit my nail.

The wrap must fit the nail perfectly in order for the wrap to work properly.  I don’t know if it was just because they were samples, but I had a difficult time finding the perfect fit. The sample wraps would be too small for my nail, and wouldn’t wrap the entire nail, but then the wrap was a little bit too big for another nail.  In order for the wrap to last for the 2 weeks, it can’t be touching any part of your skin, and besides, it would look really weird if the wrap was applied to my actual finger!

I ended up starting with the black and white floral print on my pinky nail.

I painted the rest of my nails a bright pink color.  It looked pretty cute, but unfortunately wasn’t able to take a pic of this manicure.  It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be to apply the wrap.  I used a blow-dryer in place of the Jamberry Nail Dryer, since I don’t own one.  I used the technique that the tutorial showed and it came out ok.  I had a difficult time filing off the excess wrap from the tip of my nail, so there was some left over, which really bothered me.  I tried filing quite a few times, but the tip wasn’t as secure as the rest of the nail and because of that, the wrap only lasted about a week.

The next wrap I tried was the white striped print.

image

The wrap was clear, with white stripes, so Danielle suggested that I paint my nail a color and apply the wrap on top just to mix things up.  I took her advice, and came up with this design.  The roses were created after watching a tutorial from xoJhanta and I absolutely adored how they came out!!  I was really happy with the entire mani!  This time was a bit easier for me to apply the nail wrap.  As you can see, I painted the nail pink and then applied the striped wrap on top of the painted nail.  This one came out a lot better than the first wrap I tried, but I still had a hard time filing all of the excess wrap from the tip!  But, the mani lasted me almost 2 weeks before peeling; and the wrap did peel off from the tip a little bit, after about a week and a half.  Again, I blame that on myself not being able to file it properly.

The last wrap that I tried was the ombre style wrap.

image

This one was a bit tricky, because the sample comes in a long strip, which you’re supposed to cut in half, and then use on two separate nails.  This wrap was a little bit too small for my pointer and ring finger, but it was a tad too big for my pinky nail, but only on my left pinky nail!  The other pinky fit fine, it was really strange!  I went ahead and used this wrap anyway, so that I could give a complete review on these samples.  This one was easy-peasy to apply!  I even filed it down correctly!!  So I guess it just takes a little time to get the application process down.  But, of course, the left pinky nail wrap has some bubbling going on, on the sides of the nail, due to the fact that it’s a tad to large for that nail.  I do like this mani a lot though.  I tried to match to ombre effect on my pointer fingernail to balance the mani out.

It was fun to try something different on my nails and to combine them with  my nail art.

I did get lots of compliments on them.  There are also over 300 nail wrap designs to choose from!!  There are so many that I’d like to try, whenever I get an extra $15, which is what it costs for a sheet of wraps.  I would give Jamberry Nail Wraps a 4 out of 5 stars!

Here are the are the tutorials that I watched:

Have you ever tried Jamberry Nail Wraps?  What was your experience?  Feel free to comment below and don’t forget to follow!

Find me on social media:

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Jamberry Nail Wraps Review

  1. Tina says:

    These look great! Thanks! I’m trying nail wraps tonight (Jamberry actually!) and was going to search for a tutorial as have never used them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

