Spring Trends 2016: Midi Skirt and Choker Tops

 

Which trends should you expect to see this spring, 2016?

One trend that seems to be gaining momentum this spring is the midi-skirt.  Although it had some popularity last year, it really seems to be poppin this spring!  I really love this trend; it’s not as long as a maxi-skirt nor is it as short as a mini-skirt.  It’s a happy medium!  And for someone like me, who loves wearing skirts, it’s great to have this option.  The other thing about this trend, is that it’s so versatile.  You can dress it up by wearing heels or fancy sandals and a blouse, or you can dress it down by wearing flip flops or sneakers and a t-shirt or tank top; it can go from day to night in a snap!  There are also so many options!  There’s the full midi-skirt, the pencil midi and the denim midi.  It’s the perfect bottom to wear when it’s not quite warm enough to wear a mini-skirt, which is almost a non-option for me anyway, now that I’m 41!

I am really digging this trend!

Spring Trends 2016: Midi Skirt

 

Another trend that I’ve noticed this spring, is the choker top.

This is a fairly new trend, but has grown in popularity since being seen on the runways and on celebrities; in fact, it’s been dubbed  “Hollywood’s new it-shirt”.  I really like this trend as well.  It’s so different from anything I’ve seen before.  I like how chic and sexy this top looks!  I especially like the choker-tops with the embellished choker, those are really hot, but unfortunately I didn’t find any pics of those on Polyvore.

image

 

These are two trends that I will definitely be trying this spring!

What about you, what do you think about these new trends for spring?  Comment below and don’t forget to follow!

Find me on social  media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter

 

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

