Love God Greatly

Being a Love God Greatly Facilitator

Being a Love God Greatly Facilitator

Have you ever heard of LoveGodGreatly.com?

A few years ago, I was invited to participate in an online bible study, called You Are Loved, through this ministry, and let me tell you, it was a life changing experience for me!  It would forever change the way that I saw God, it would forever change the way that I saw myself, and it would forever change the way that I saw the world!  Naturally, I had to be a part of this ministry, so I decided to become an online bible study facilitator.

I have been a facilitator with Love God Greatly for a few years now.

This is part of the reason that I wanted to include Faith, as a part of my Beauty n Bling blog; I wanted to share everything that the Lord was teaching me.

We are currently studying through the Book of Ecclesiastes.  I’m not sure if you’re familiar with this book of the bible, but it is a very difficult book to read through!  Its actually a pretty depressing book!  The cool thing is, though, is that we are looking at it through the eyes of a child of God.  If I was to read through this book, without that mind set, I would probably have quit reading it already!  Nevertheless, God is definitely using this book of the bible to teach me about the purpose of life.  Isn’t that what we all strive to know?!  I am learning that God has created me to be exactly who He wants me to be.  He has placed me in the family that He wanted me to have, He has allowed the circumstances in my life to mold my character, He has put me in this time of history for a reason.  He has also gifted me with talents, Spiritual gifts, and many different interests.  Those all come from Him.  And for what purpose?  To be used to tell everyone about Him, of course!  No one can influence my world the way that I can.  I am uniquely and wonderfully made for the life that He has placed me in!

My ultimate purpose in life is to bring Him glory, by loving others the way He loves, in my everyday life!  Whether that be in being a wife, a mother, a home-maker, a business woman, or a blogger.  It should all point back to Him!

Love God Greatly

 

With that in mind, I would love to share a blog post from LoveGodGreatly.com

This post really spoke to my  heart this morning!!  I think it is so fitting for the times we live in today!

Pride, Popularity and the Pursuit Of Ourselves

Please comment below and don’t forget to follow.  Let me know if you’d like to be a part of my Facebook Bible Study group, I’d love to have you!

 

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter

 

 

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

