Lob Hairstyle Ideas

LOB Hairstyle Ideas

It’s about that time again, for me to change things up a bit! 

I get so easily bored with my hair!  I’m always looking to do something new and different, I can’t stand to have the same hairdo for very long. I’ve always been that way, for as long as I can remember, anyways. I’ve gone through many a hair transformation, such as a short, permed bob; waist-long, spiral-permed hair and then when perms went out of style, I chemically straightened my hair. During my short stint in beauty college I let the instructor demonstrate an asymmetrical bob on me…big mistake, I cried for days!  That took a few years to grow back out!  Once it finally grew back, I vowed to let my hair grow and to never go short again!  However, a few years later, in the late 90’s after becoming a new mom, I decided to chop off my waist-length hair into a “Courtney Cox” style cut and had that for awhile, and then I let that grow back out again.

I’ve also experimented with color.  

I’ve done a burgundy tint, which only showed up when the sun shown on it. I’ve done blonde, chunky highlights, as well as blonde, thin highlights. I’ve gone brown-blonde, channeling  J Lo in the early 2000s.  I’ve done pink highlights and chunky, bright red highlights. I’ve gone allover, solid black. And then, more recently an ombre lob. Now, I have dyed my lob a blue-black color. So now, I’m feeling like it’s time to change it up again, I’m just not quite sure what I want to do yet.  I’ve been loving this blue-black hair color, but I think it’s time to change up the cut.

This was my first ombré lob cut

Lob 2

Here’s my blue-black color with my grown-out LOB

Lob

 

 

 

 

I have a few ideas of what I’d like to do next, I just haven’t completely made up my mind yet. But, I’ve made a Pinterest board with my ideas, maybe you all can help me make a decision! Here’s the link to my Pinterest board so you can check it out:

Possible Haircuts

 

 

 

Do you see a theme here?  I’m also not sure just how short I’m willing to go…

Please let me know which you think I should go with, in the comments section! And don’t forget to follow!

 

 

 

 

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links.

 

 

Leave a Reply

