Trying A New Eyeshadow Look

Trying A New Eyeshadow Look

One of the things I wish I had a talent for, is doing eye makeup! I see all of these amazing pictures on social media, of these beautiful eyeshadow looks. It seems no matter what colors I use or what brand of shadow, my eyes always look the same. I would love to be able to achieve different eyeshadow looks.
I’ve been watching tutorials and reading how-to posts on how to do eyeshadow, but I honestly think it’s a talent, like being an artist. Not just anyone can do it!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

 

my usual result

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

I tried this tutorial, to see if I could mix it up a little bit and try to create a different eyeshadow look. I followed the directions exactly, except I used the same pallette that I used in my pics above.
Source: How to Do a Smokey Eye with Bright Color
Here are my results

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

It definitely is a different look! I’m not sure if I like how it turned out. It definitely looks different than the pics in the tutorial, lol! It was fun to try, though.

What do you think?  Comment below.

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter

 

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links.

Leave a Reply

