My Skincare Routine

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or websites. Product links are items that I have used, or would like to try, and would recommend. I do receive a slight commission through some, not all, product links

My Skincare Routine

Every so often, I get compliments on my skin, so I decided to share my skin care routine and which products I use.

I have taken care of my skin since I was in my early twenties.

In fact, I believe caring for your skin is one of the most important aspects in fighting the aging process. Now that I’m in my 40’s, it’s even more crucial for me to take care of my skin.  I also feel that caring for skin is just as important as drinking lots of water and getting plenty of sleep, when it comes to anti-aging.

Now, I’m not sure if it’s good genes or if all of these products that I use, really work.

But, here are the steps and the products I use to care for my skin.  (It may look like a lot of product, but I don’t use them all at once).

my-skincare-routine1Washing your skin every morning and evening is crucial, as well as moisturizing. I cleanse my face both day and night. Try any facial cleanser from the Anew Clean regimen.

 

2.

After washing, I treat my skin to target my problem areas.  For day and night, I treat my skin with Avon Anew Clinical Advanced Wrinkle Corrector only on the places where I have deeper wrinkles, like my forehead, nose, and neck.  The other product I use, only during the day, is Anew AHA Refining Cream on my face and neck. A couple nights a week, I use Anew Clinical Extra Strength Retexturizing Peel pad and then I apply Avon Anew Clinical Overnight Hydration Mask for extra moisture!

3.

 

Using a daytime lotion or cream with SPF, for the day, is crucial to fight the aging process, as we know that the sun can damage your skin.  And, it’s important to use a separate cream for night, because your skin repairs itself during the night, so it’s important to give your face those extra emoluments. I’ve been using Avon Anew Ultimate Multi-Benefit Day Cream with SPF 25 and Night Cream.

4.  my-skincare-routine-4

The last thing I do is treat my eyes.  I use the Avon Anew Ultimate Eye Cream.  I use the cream just during the day, then use both the cream and the elixir for night; the elixir is for the eyelids.  This eye cream system is great to help with both puffiness and crow’s feet!

Like I stated before, it may seem like a lot of product, but I have my routine down, so it doesn’t take me very long to do.

And you’ve probably noticed that I use all Avon products, it’s because I’m an Avon Rep.  It’s a great product at an affordable price, plus, I get a discount on all my stuff!

Be sure to visit my e-Boutique page for discount codes, and join my Facebook Group for exclusive offers and giveaways!

img_4030

So there you have it, my daily skincare routine. Comment below to share your skincare routine and to share your fave skincare products.

Find me on social media!

Facebook  .  Instagram  .  Twitter . Bloglovin . Facebook Group

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

