4 Ways to Style A Blazer For Fall

4 Ways to Style A Blazer For Fall

One of my favorite things to do, a sort of hobby for me, is to look on Pinterest for outfit ideas.

It gives me inspiration when I “can’t find anything to wear” in my closet.  I love trying to re-create the looks I see on Pinterest, with pieces I already own.  I like taking the time to put different outfits from my closet together, down to the accessories and shoes.  It makes my happy!

I haven’t had the desire to do it lately though, as I’ve been in kind of a funk lately.

After weeks of feeling uninspired, and hating all of the clothes in my closet, I decided to get myself out of my funk and get inspired! I went onto my other favorite social media site, Polyvore, to create “dream” outfits for fall!

I find that lately, I’ve been drawn to blazers.  

I love Blazers, because they are slimming, flattering and so very versatile!  I think the blazer is a perfect fall staple, especially in the area where I live.  It doesn’t get too cold during fall here, so I can still get away with wearing t-shirts and tank tops, but putting a blazer on over them, makes it the perfect fall look!  You can also dress a blazer up, or dress it down, and still look well put together, no matter which direction you decide to go with your outfit.

Here are 4 ways I would style a blazer this fall:

  1. imageWith harem pants and heels.  I like that the fitted blazer gives the flowy blouse a little more structure and these pants work really well for my “lollipop” body type.  The top is also a fall 2015 Pantone color!Toy G 3 4 length sleeve top
    $32 – yoox.comLE3NO camisoles tank top
    le3no.comBlack blazer
    pinkqueen.comChicnova Fashion cotton pants
    chicnova.comZara black ballet flat
    zara.com

    H m scarve
    $12 – hm.com

  2. With a pencil skirt and crop top.  The relaxed blazer perfectly compliments the form-fitted top and skirt.  The top is a 2015 Pantone color as well. imageRiver Island tall white t shirt
    riverisland.com3 4 sleeve jacket
    $1.51 – catwalkwholesale.comChicwish wet look skirt
    chicwish.comGiuseppe zanotti bootie
    giuseppezanottidesign.comMango jewelry
    $23 – mango.com

    Gold tone jewelry
    meetmark.com

    AVON – the official site of AVON Products, Inc.
    avon.com

  3. With boyfriend jeans.  I feel like the only way I can wear horizontal stripes on top, is to pair it with cardi or blazer!  I like the look of a boyfriend blazer with the boyfriend jeans and a fitted top.  Again, I can totally get away with wearing something sleeveless in the fall, if I wear a blazer over it.  This is the casual way to wear a blazer, and can be worn with flats, tennis, or heels! imageRiver Island singlet
    $11 – riverisland.comWallis brown jacket
    wallisfashion.comAbercrombie & Fitch blue jeans
    abercrombie.comCharm necklace
    genuine-people.comNatalie B gold jewelry
    dailylook.com

    AVON – the official site of AVON Products, Inc.
    avon.com

  4. With a skater skirt and graphic tee.  I love the look of a blazer over a graphic t-shirt!  It has a “cool girl” vibe.  It’s a little more dressy with the skater skirt and booties, but this look can very easily transform into a casual look, with a pair of jeans and/or flats!  imageRiver Island tall white t shirt
    riverisland.com3 4 sleeve jacket
    $1.51 – catwalkwholesale.comChicwish wet look skirt
    chicwish.comGiuseppe zanotti bootie
    giuseppezanottidesign.comMango jewelry
    $23 – mango.com

    Gold tone jewelry
    meetmark.com

    AVON – the official site of AVON Products, Inc.
    avon.com

The blazer inspired me to get ready for fall fashion!  What is the inspiration for your fall look?  Share in the comment section!

 

Leave a Reply

