To Blog Or Not To Blog?

To Blog Or Not To Blog?

Image courtesy of  Adamr at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of Adamr at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I must admit, I allowed my insecurities, discouragement and depression get the best of me!

These passed few weeks, I haven’t had any inspiration to blog or post anything, including writing for my Avon business blog. I guess I’ve just been feeling discouraged and frustrated with my business, feeling like it’s always one step forward and 5 steps back!  I thought about trying something new, like another home-based business, or even going back into the work-force, but I would be starting from the bottom all over again, and at 40, that didn’t sound like an inviting prospect.

This discouragement and frustration even bled into my blogging as I began to lose the joy I have for blogging.

Something that I had enjoyed so much, now seemed like more of a burden.  I felt like, what is the reason for my blogging?  Does anyone even read my posts anyway?  In fact, the discouragement and frustration also caused me to lose my joy for all the things that I love to do.

So, I’ve pretty much taken a break from all of it and have just been doing a lot of soul-searching and reflecting.  

I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do about my Avon business at this point, but I do know I still want to continue to blog.  It is something I enjoy doing, plus, it gives me a chance to express myself, to be creative, and to share the 40 years of life experience that I have.  I know that I do have something to say, even if nobody ever reads it!  I’m doing this for me.

My conclusion is that I’m going to keep writing, and posting, whenever I’m inspired to do so.  

I’m not going to put pressure on myself to “keep up” with my posting on a regular basis, but only write when I feel like writing.   My main thing is that it remains a source of joy for me.

Leave a Reply

