Pantene Experts Age Defy Products Review

Pantene Experts Age Defy Products Review

• Product: Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection AgeDefy Age Defy Shampoo & Conditioner Set

• Price: $26.99

• Where: Amazon.com• Size of Container: Shampoo = 10.1 fl oz; Conditioner = 8.4 fl oz

• Claim: Reduces breakage
Prevents split ends
Reduces frizz
Controls unruly grays
Minimizes lackluster color
• My Rating: 8 out of 10

I’ve always had thick hair and a lot of it!

It’s funny, because I always hated having such thick hair! I was never able to get the cute hairstyles that my peers would get, or hairstyles that I would see on celebrities, because my hair would just poof out. I never thought I’d miss not having thick hair. But as I’ve gotten older, I’m noticing my hair thinning. Not that I’m going bald, but I can tell that my part seems to be a little more noticeable, and I can feel the difference in the density when I run  my fingers through my hair…not to mention that I find hair ALL OVER my floor in my house!! Of course, when I noticed these things, I really freaked out, (I guess I’m more vain than I thought). On top of my scalp being more noticeable, my hair was also frizzy and unruly, especially my white hairs, (and there were alot more of those)!

I saw a review of Pantene Experts Age Defy.

The article promised to fight the 7 signs of aging. It claims to reduce breakage, repair split ends, control unruly hair, manage frizziness, minimize lackluster color, minimize dryness and minimize the look of thinning hair. The set is made up of Age Defy shampoo, conditioner and thickening cream, which, when used altogether, has the best results.

It’s a little more expensive than the shampoos and conditioners that I normally use.

Because of that, I only purchased the shampoo and conditioner, and not the thickening treatment. The thickening treatment by itself is $18.99-$20.49, in retail stores which is a lot more than I’d like to spend! I did notice a difference after using it for a few days. My hair was definitely less frizzy and unruly. I did feel like my hair looked thicker and fuller. I’ve used age shampoos and conditioners in other brands, which are usually very drying, but the Pantene was very moisturizing. The fragrance isn’t floral or fruity, to me it smells a lot like  the vitamins C tablets I took as a kid.  Once I rinse my hair, though, my hair doesn’t stay smelling like vitamins, to my knowledge, (I may have to ask my family to verify that for me!). I was very happy with the results, but I feel that if I had combined the thickening serum with the shampoo and conditioner set, I would’ve seen even better results! Someday, I do plan on purchasing the thickening treatment.

Here are some real customer reviews from Amazon.com:

5 Stars
Finally something that actually works for thinning hair and the price is so reasonable.
Bysuzanneon July 11, 2014
I had lost hope of finding anything to help with my thinning hair. I do not have alopecia, just getting older and noticed that my thick, luxurious hair was getting extremely thin in the back and completely flat. I use this and it feels like I’m conditioning my hair with $100 conditioner. Literally after shampooing and conditioning twice, I can tell a huge difference. Much more body and no more flatness. My husband noticed today how much thicker my hair appeared. Did wonders for my self esteem. I highly recommend this product.

5 Stars
ByJan Campbell “Quilt Queen”on November 4, 2014
Verified Purchase
This is great shampoo and conditioner for my fine hair

4 Stars
Love it!
ByAlaynaZon September 5, 2014
Verified Purchase
I have been having issues with my hair looking and feeling drier as I get older. Age defy has really helped my hair look better and feel softer. It also seems to be helping with the thinning and even the frizz. I am done paying outrageous prices for the salon products. This stuff works great!

5 Stars
Great product! I’m in my early 60s with long …
ByAmazon Customeron December 16, 2014
Verified Purchase
Great product! I’m in my early 60s with long thick hair that is simply too dry and breaks off. This product combination make it look at least 10 years younger — less dry, more body and shine. Thanks to Pantene for the formulation!

5 Stars
Love, Love
ByBridget Abenanteon April 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
Love, Love, Love this shampoo and conditioner!! I’m 64 yrs. old and my hair had no bounce or volume until I started using them. Great stuff will be using them from now on.

5 Stars
Get stuff. I’ve been using it for awhile before …
BySensitive to Sound “Laura D.”on February 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
Get stuff. I’ve been using it for awhile before purchasing here. I’m older and hair is thinner and this bring out the volume and shine. Well worth the purchase!

That is my Pantene Expert Age Defy Products Review.  Share your comments below and remember to follow!

*This post includes links, that when clicked, lead to other blog posts or product links. Product links are for items that I have used, or would like to try and recommend. I do receive a slight commission through sone product links.

One thought on “Pantene Experts Age Defy Products Review

Leave a Reply

