4 Alternatives To Jeans

4 Alternatives To Jeans

I don’t know about you, but sometimes jeans can feel so suffocating and confining! I don’t know if it’s age, but I can’t stand feeling like my bladder is going to explode when I wear them!! This has been the case for me, lately. To

So what can a girl wear instead?

Tuxedo Pants

Tuxedo Pant

It’s not always reasonable to wear dresses, skirts, or even slacks for that matter, in place of jeans.  In my recent shopping excursions, I’ve noticed all sorts of different style pants that can be worn to instead of jeans! Here are a few different styles that I’ve noticed:

  • harem pants – true harem pants have a low crotch, which, as you can see, mine do not.  I consider these harem pants since they are looser on top and then taper at the ankles.
  • palazzo pants – also known as flowy pants or wide legged pants.
  • tuxedo pants – these are similar to harem pants in style, the difference being, the solid colored stripe that runs down the side of the pant.
  • joggers – can be made of actual sweat pant material, or cotton, like mine.  They have the thick, elastic band at the ankle, which makes them look sporty, hence their name.

    image

    Joggers

Many of these pants I’ve noticed are printed, but I’ve also seen them in solid. All are comfortable, yet stylish, cute and trendy. I love that I can dress them up or dress them down, depending on what shoes and accessories I wear. They can also be worn in different seasons, just like jeans!

Harem-Style Pants

Harem-Style Pants

Over the past few months

I’ve bought a few and I’ve been absolutely loving them! Since I dress according to my body type, I chose my pants in prints, in order to give my body a balanced appearance.

image

Palazzo Pants

Would you wear these style pants instead of jeans? Let me know what you think in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

