Polka Dot Nails for Spring

Polka Dot Nails for Spring

The nail art design that I chose for this mani-monday is just perfect for spring!  I’m really liking polka dot nails right now.  To me, this look just screams spring mani!

 

IMG_2457-3
 

Get the look:

I began with Avon Experts Ridge Filling Base Coat to smooth out my nails.  I painted my pinky nail with Sinful Colors Professional in Queen of Beauty, my ring and pointer nails with Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel in Iceberg White, my middle nail with Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Savage and my thumb nail in Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Absinthe.  I applied one coat and allowed it to dry, before applying the second coat.  I used the Avon dual-ended dotting tool to make 2 sizes of dots on my white nails.  For the dots, I used Savage and Absinthe.  I placed the dots randomly, alternating between the bigger and smaller dots.  On my pinky nail, I first painted 2 coats of the Queen of Beauty glitter polish and let them dry completely, then I painted them with a chunkier glitter polish, from Pure Ice in Dazzle Me.  I finished off with a clear top coat.  I went ahead and used 2 coats of top coat, to make them extra glossy, which was a tip from a nail girl I follow on Instagram.  

Materials I Used:  


*tip: paint thumbs after all of your other nails have dried, that way you can use your thumbs to fix any excess polish on your other nails, without messing them up.


Let me know on the comments below, would you try this look?

 

 

Leave a Reply

