Mani Monday:  Black & Gold Gradient Nails

Mani Monday:  Black & Gold Gradient Nails

 

Black and gold nails are all over social media for spring.  That is what inspired me to do this look.

 

Get the look:

 

The key to getting the Gradient Nail look is to wait for the 2 layers of polish to dry completely.  After your nails are dry, take the glitter polish and make sure that the tips of the nails get the most coverage of glitter, then gradually lessen the amount of glitter you paint on the nail.  Stop painting mid-nail.  Strategically placing one or two big pieces of glitter, on the middle of the nail, to give  it a better gradient effect.  I decided to completely cover one accent nail with the gold glitter, just to mix it up.  I also put on a clear top coat to smith out the look.

  

 

Materials I used:

Avon Nail Experts Ridge Filling Base Coat

Avon Nailwear Pro+ Nail Enamel in Licorice

Avon Dazzlers in Top Coat in Glitzy Gold

Bonita by Royal Essence Clear Top Coat

 

 

Buy Avon Online  https://mistiemasters.avonrepresentative.com/

Sell Avon Online use reference code mistiemasters to join my team, Team Dream Catchers!

One thought on “Mani Monday:  Black & Gold Gradient Nails

  1. Mistie M says:

    Reblogged this on and commented:

    I thought I’d share a Mani-Monday post from my Avon business blog, beautynbling.me. I thought the black and gold glitter mani would be a perfect look for the Holiday season!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

