Valentine’s Day Nailart

Valentine’s Day Nailart

 

I started following @lacengi on Twitter and she tweeted me a link to her YouTube channel, with her Nailart for Valentine’s Day series.  She had 3 different videos with 9 different nailart projects to choose from, plus, she was running a contest to win a $25 Amazon gift card.  So I decided to take the challange ☺️.  Here is the one I chose:
image
All of her designs were very easy to follow, which I love, because even I can duplicate them!

image
Get the look:
I started out with Avon Nail Experts Ridge Filling Base Coat to even out my nail beds. It was easier for me to start off by painting all of my nails completely white, with Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel. After drying, I painted half of my nail with the bright pink polish, alternating pink, white, white, pink on all of my nails. Using the white polish all over my nail first, made the pink really pop, so I didn’t need a second coat. I did, however, need a second coat of  white.  After my nails had dried for a bit, I took my dotting tool and dipped it into the white polish and placed dots along the middle seam of the nails. On the accent nail, I used the dotting tool to make hearts, then placed dots in the empty space. I finished off with a top coat.

Materials I used:
Avon Ridge Filling Base Coat
Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel in Iceberg White
Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color in Coral Reef
Clear top coat
Avon Dotting Tool

If you are a visual learner, like me, here is the link to the YouTube video:

Any of the Avon products can be purchased on my eStore https://mistiemasters.avonrepresentative.com

If you would like to start you own beautiful business with Avon and get discounts on your product, you can follow this link to get started: http://tinyurl.com/n8kcq7m and use reference code mistiemasters.

Leave a Reply

