Tie Dye Nails

I went to an “all decades” party over the weekend and I decided to go with a 1970’s inspired look.  I wanted to do a tie dye nail art look, to go along with my theme.  This was a look that I took from a YouTuber named @knailart http://youtu.be/jsBVTXvpitg . I thought they came out pretty cute!

 

 

IMG_2147-0Get the look:

I started off by painting all of my nails in the Iceberg White and waited for it to dry.   Then I took the Sunshine Nail Enamel and put a dot of polish on a napkin so that I could dab the striping tool into the polish.  I started in the center of my nail and painted a jagged swirl on the nail.  Next, I used the Absinth color and dabbed some on my napkin, so that I could dip the striper, and traced around the yellow swirl.  I continued to do this with the Lagoon, Metallic Fuchsia, Viva Pink, and the Coral Beat until my nail was completely covered in a swirly, tie dye look and there was no more white showing.  I then used the gel base coat, as a top coat, to smooth out the polish and make my nails shine.

 

You can really use any colors you want for this nail-art look, just follow the instructions on how to swirl in order to get the tie dye effect!

 

Materials I used:

Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel in Iceberg White

Avon Nailwear  Pro in Sunshine

Avon Nailwear Pro in Absinthe

Avon Nailwear Pro in Lagoon

Klean Color Nail Lacquer in Metallic Fushia

Avon Nailwear Pro in Viva Pink

Avon Nailwear Pro in Coral Beat

Avon Nail Experts Gel Strength Base Coat

Avon Dual-Ended Dotting/Striping Tool

 

All Avon products can be purchased through my eStore at https://mistiemasters.avonrepresentative.com/

 

Leave a Reply

